More layouts from me

I figured I’d share some of my recent creations. My sleepy head kit was inspired by pics I took of my silly little boy Leo. He’s such a doll. I walked in and found him asleep in my living room. He was asleep standing up! I have never seen such a thing. I have seen my kids fall asleep in all kinds of weird ways, just not this one. Anyhow, I had a bit of a hard time trying to come up with what to do with my kit at first, but it always takes me a little bit to figure out what I want to do. I think that’s all part of the creative process. Well, here’s the page I made for Leo with my sleepyhead kit.

sleepy head digital scrapbooking

Here’s a page I did with a freebie (Sundance from Designs by Krista). I really like her stuff. I’ve bought a few of her kits now.  (Oops, and the frames were from Manuela Zimmerman.  I really like her stuff a lot too.)

Next kit I make I want to go for a more realistic look. I do like my sleepy head kit, but it’s kind of cartoony and bright so I think I’ll try to do more classy and clean with my next one. We’ll see. I have a harder time with that.

One response to “More layouts from me

  1. Wow @ your son falling asleep standing up. Never seen that before either LOL! Kids will do anything to avoid sleep. Very nice LOs too. Thanks for sharing.

    Also, I liked that your Sleepy Head kit was bright and cartoony…very nice childlike innocent feel to it. Looking forward to more of your designs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

