Terms of Use and older kits

I know that I have received a few comments about that.  I have added TOU into all of my newer kits, but didn’t want to reupload all of my older kits so there were no TOU in those.  I just didn’t realize because I hadn’t had that many kits on my computer when I started so I didn’t know how hard it would be to keep up with whose kit came from where. I promise to include them in all my future kits and will try to start naming my folder with the prefix mmscraps to help people keep track.  I will try to go through later today and rename all my kits to include mmscraps in the kits prefix, but I don’t have time to rezip and reupload all my old kits with TOU.  My TOU are all the same, you can use them however you want, but I hope changing the prefix on my folders will help.

3 responses to “Terms of Use and older kits

  1. I just found your blog today and am very impressed by your talent. Thank you for sharing with us.

  2. This is really good to hear, I remember when I first downloaded your kit and had to search all trough the internet when I wanted to sort it after two days and I already forgot where I got it. One thing I always do is rename the downloads to – designer-kit-element, if its not already named that way. That way I dont have to worry about loosing track no matter where I put the files and my crediting is always correct. So I really think it would be a good idea to start naming your files that way in the future, I see many designers are already doing it, after all this is the only way you can make sure the client wont loose track of it and will give proper credit. But even if you dont, naming the folder and having TOU is so much better than nothing, you get 5 stars for this.
    Good luck!

  3. Thank you for sharing your talents. I teach a unit on digital scrapbooking in my Tech Class at a middle school. Your Song and Dance and Boys will be boys kits are perfect examples for my students.

Leave a Reply

